Jump to the beginning of content


 

Purchase of Welfare Premises > Open Invitation of Sale Proposals

Purchase of Premises for Provision of Welfare Facilities

Open Invitation of Sale Proposals from Owners of Potentially Suitable Premises

As announced in the 2019-20 Budget, and with approval by the Finance Committee of the Legislative Council on 30 June 2020, $20 billion has been allocated for the Government to purchase private premises over some three years for the provision of welfare facilities.

Social Welfare Department (“SWD”) and the Government Property Agency (“the Agency”) are the main government departments responsible for the purchase exercise. The Agency is currently assisting SWD to identify suitable non-domestic premises for the purchase exercise by different channels including, among others, open invitation of sale proposals from owners of potentially suitable premises. Interested parties may click here for details of SWD’s requirements on the welfare facilities to be accommodated in non-domestic premises planned to be purchased (“the Open Invitation List”). Where appropriate, consideration will be given to accommodating more than one welfare facility in one purchased property.

Owners with potentially suitable non-domestic premises available for sale, including commercial premises/offices (excluding Grade A office buildings in central business districts) or premises of revitalised industrial buildings, should submit their sale proposals to the Agency via email to pw-add@gpa.gov.hk or by fax at 2827 1891. The Government will conduct assessment of potential premises in batches, with sale proposals received from open invitation and other sources by 12 March 2021 to be considered first. No deadline is set for submission of sale proposals as the programme will last for some time. The Government will conduct further rounds of assessment as necessary. The Open Invitation List will be updated from time to time for welfare facilities for which suitable premises have been purchased. An announcement will also be made in due course when the whole open invitation is closed.

The sale proposals should include:

  1. Particulars of the premises proposed for sale such as the address of the premises concerned (same as the address recorded in the Land Register), gross floor area and/or internal floor area, floor plan (if any), etc.;
  2. Current asking price; and
  3. Contact details.

Sale proposals submitted by agents acting on behalf of owners of premises must be accompanied by a written authorisation for sale of the premises concerned issued by the owner(s) to the agent. The authorisation must contain the following information:

  1. Address of the premises (same as the address recorded in the Land Register);
  2. Name(s), signature(s), and company chop (if applicable) of Registered Owner(s);
  3. Validity period of the authorisation; and
  4. Current asking price.

Consent from owners of premises for issuing advertisements in respect of their premises is not accepted as a valid owner’s authorisation for sale of the premises concerned.

Owners (or their authorised agents) should also be prepared to provide the following information/ documents at short notice if after submitting sale proposals the Agency requests for inspection of the premises:

  1. Copy of all orders/directions/notices issued by the Buildings Department (“BD”) and/or Fire Services Department (“FSD”) against the premises or the common areas of the buildings in which the premises are located;
  2. Consent for BD and FSD to release the above information to SWD; and
  3. Other information requested by the Agency about the premises.

Authorised agents of interested owners should note that:

  1. According to the Government’s policy, no agency fee (including commissions, brokerage fees or other fees) would be paid for any agency services provided to the Agency; and
  2. Where sale proposals are received from more than one agent for the same premises, the Agency may accord priority to the agent with the best proposal and if all things being equal, the Agency will normally consider the sale proposals on a first-come-first-served basis. Notwithstanding the above, the Agency reserves the right in the selection of sale proposals from any of the agents for the purpose of safeguarding the Government’s interest.

The Government is not bound to accept any sale proposals submitted by owners or their authorised agents in response to the above open invitation. The Agency will contact the owners or their authorised agents for further information of submitted sale proposals, if necessary.

 
     
  TopTop

跳至內容


 

購置福利處所 > 公開邀請放售建議

購 置 處 所 以 提 供 福 利 設 施

公開邀請業主就其可能合適的處所提交放售建議

《二零一九至二零年度政府財政預算案》宣布撥款200億元供政府在大約三年內購置私人處所,以提供福利設施。有關撥款於二零二零年六月三十日獲立法會財務委員會通過。

社會福利署(社署)及政府產業署(本署)是負責這項購置工作的主要部門。本署現正協助社署通過不同途徑(包括公開邀請業主就其可能合適的處所提交放售建議)物色合適的非住宅處所。有意者請按 此處,以了解社署購置非住宅處所以提供福利設施的要求詳情(公開邀請列表)。社署會在適當情況下考慮於一個購置的處所內同時容納多於一個福利設施。

業主如有可能合適的非住宅處所,包括商業樓宇/寫字樓(核心商業區的甲級寫字樓大廈除外)或活化工廈樓宇可供出售,需以電子郵件(電郵地址:pw-add@gpa.gov.hk)或傳真方式(傳真號碼:2827 1891)提交放售建議。政府會分批評估可能合適的處所,並會首先考慮在二零二一年三月十二日或之前經公開邀請及其他途徑接獲的放售建議。由於計劃會進行一段時間,提交放售建議不設截止日期。政府有需要時會再作分批評估。公開邀請列表會不時就已購入合適處所的福利設施進行更新。在整個公開邀請結束後,亦會作出適時公布。

放售建議應包括:

  1. 建議出售的處所詳請,例如有關處所的地址(與土地註冊處登記地址相同)、建築樓面面積及/或內部樓面面積、平面圖(如有) 等;
  2. 現時放售價;以及
  3. 聯絡詳情。

代表處所業主的代理人提交的放售建議,必須連同有關業主向該代理人就放售該處所發出的授權書。該授權書必須包括以下資料:

  1. 處所地址(與土地註冊處登記地址相同);
  2. 註冊業主姓名、簽署及公司印鑑(如適用);
  3. 授權書有效期;以及
  4. 現時放售價。

容許為處所發出廣告的業主同意書不會被視為放售有關處所的有效業主授權書。

如在放售建議提交後,本署要求視察有關處所,業主(或其授權代理人)亦應作好準備,在短時間內提供以下資料/文件:

  1. 屋宇署及/或消防處向處所或處所所在樓宇的公用地方發出的所有命令/指示/通知的副本;
  2. 有關屋宇署及消防處向社署發放上述資料的同意書;以及
  3. 本署要求關於該處所的其他資料。

有意出售處所業主的授權代理人應注意:

  1. 按照政府政策,本署不會就提供予本署的代理服務支付代理費用(包括佣金、經紀費用或其他費用);以及
  2. 如本署接獲多於一個代理人就相同處所提交的放售建議,本署可優先考慮最佳的放售建議。在所有條件相同的情況下,本署通常以先到先得的原則考慮放售建議。儘管如此,本署有權選取任何代理人的放售建議,以保障政府的利益。

政府不一定接納業主或其授權代理人就上述公開邀請提交的任何放售建議。本署會按需要聯絡業主或其授權代理人,以獲取所提交放售建議的進一步資料。

 
 
 
  頂端頂端